Retail Therapy

Oh my. Since my operation last Friday, I’ve been limited with my movements but nothing seems to stop me from going online and punching in my credit card numbers to buy all sorts of things!

avacollage

Awesome buys from AVA: Castile soaps that are made purely from olive oil and a hot compress pack in a pretty bag from SO TRUE NATURALS; serving board made from sustainably-farmed premium Honduras Mahogany and finished only with olive oil from SUSTAINABLY MADE; and, BPA/BPS-free glass bottle from LIFE FACTORY. I got the hugest size at 22 oz!

tastcol
I scored some great pasalubong treats for my sister from TASTE CENTRALl! La Cocina de Tita Moning’s legendary Queso de Bola Spread and Cacao de Davao’s cacao beans — Davao is considered the Philippine chocolate hub!

Benefit
Buying American brands from their online shops usually gets you better deals! Benefit sent me an email about their latest promo and boom, I had to grab it! My make up kit needed an update anyway!

Thank you, online shops, for helping me cope with my boredom. Your delivery boys, coming in bearing my packages are also spots of sunshine in my otherwise, incredibly monotonous day. But now I really need to get back to work to pay for all these expenses I’m racking up!!

