February Bloom

My dad sent us these photos of mom’s garden and it made me miss my parents home so much. The christmas lights from years ago are still hanging. I don’t think they’ll ever take it down. It’s so much prettier at night with all the twinkling lights.

woodpecker

My dad wrote “…in bloom, thanks to mom’s tender loving care…” followed by all these photos of amazing flowers growing in our garden. Now that I’ve got my own home to take care of and doing my best to make it pretty and welcoming, I’m appreciating even more how great it must be to have these plants all in bloom in your own backyard.

Desktop43

Desktop44

This is one of my favorite photos of mom. She had just finished working in her garden when I stole this shot. Too bad I was just using a phone camera.

momingarden

