OC about cleaning and cleaning solutions

Last night, I was happily informed by our contractor that they will be able to finish the minor works on our condo by the time I come back home from my trip this week to Beijing. I had to laugh at myself when I realized that the first thought that popped into my head was, “YES! I’ll finally get to CLEAN the condo!” Credit that to years of influence by my mom who tends to judge a woman by the state of her bathroom.

A couple of years back, I stumbled on the people against dirty:

I’ve been taking it for granted that all cleaning solutions should be chemical-based. It was normal for the solution to sting your eyes and usually required hand gloves because of its toxicity. When I read about method, a whole new world opened up. Yes, I’m writing about cleaning agents like it’s a path to philosophical enlightenment. But in many ways, it is. It’s about the lifestyle you choose, determined by the consumer choices you make. I even checked out a cleaning conference in Amsterdam a couple of years back to investigate this further. (I am such a geek). Forget liquid sosa, which corrodes your drainage pipes. It’s all about enzyme-based cleaning and non chemical solutions.

Method is carried in Metro Supermarket but come very very pricey. There are other brand options available and no matter which one you settle for, isn’t it just nice to know that even in cleaning your home, you can protect the ones you love from unnecessary toxic exposure?

