How well do you know your brain?

I don’t do “being a student” well. I become a stressed, serious little girl who can get a bit scary with her intensity. I am not kidding. I guess my competitive streak kicks in since traditional classroom work tends to be individualistic rather than collaborative. But it’s true what the oldies say. Education really doesn’t end when you get your diploma.

I’ve been reading John Medina’s Brain Rules and it’s very very interesting. I like how he gets all the medical facts simplified and then he goes on to discuss the applications of these brain facts to various scenarios like classroom learning, employee evaluation and human interaction. I think this is a definite must-read for educators, parents, business leaders and general nerds like me!

John Medina's Brain Rules

Here’s a summary of Medina’s brain rules taken from his website.

Brain Rules List
