Three Foodie Dates for under P320

1. Le Bistro de Agathe, Makati

I’ve been raving about the quaint spot in Bangkal called Fat Michael’s that I was introduced to back in college. But since I haven’t been back to the place for almost six years, I was surprised to learn a French man has now taken over the place. We went for their set menu and thanks to sponsors and deals, we only paid P260 for this course menu for two.

Gone are the kitschy Fat Michael's Decor. Now, simpler and cleaner look of a gallery.
For main course, we had the Creamy Mustard Chicken and Beef Strogonoff
Appetizer: Terrinne and Tomato & Basil Cream Soup, Dessert: Apple Pie & Creme Caramel

2. Gallenera, Mall of Asia

I randomly saw this deal online and since the restaurant was new to me, I wanted to try it. Gallenera serves Filipino dishes and a unique-tasting guava iced tea. Their serving was happily big. They said it was good for two, but I think it could’ve served one more person. I just wish Filipino food photographed better. Brown soup and brown meat just doesn’t look very appealing to the uninitiated. This whole set for two cost us only P200.

Gallenera frontage faces Manila Bay
Pork & beef sinigang, ginataang manok, and a mound of rice

3. Park Avenue Desserts, Magallanes, Makati

This spot is really a bargain even without a coupon. They have an attractive frontage that I, unfortunately, was not able to photograph. But it was their pretty displays that lured us inside. We were happy to see that they didn’t serve just desserts. This only costs us P305 and their serving is really good for two already.

Really cute neighborhood store
Tomato Basil & Mozzarella Sandwich & Banana Cream Pie

Thank you cashcashpinoy, groupon, metrodeal and pakyaw.com — you really beat inflation and give us more bang for our buck! Keep the great deals coming!!

